Playing with Precipitation: Snow Whimsy, Part 2…

Here in the northeast we were recently pummeled once again by winter. The initial forecast was for 5-10″ of snow, but we ended up with over 20″!

So what to do with all that white stuff, besides shovel it? I thought I’d make a few more snow sculptures, something a little different than snowmen.

Here are the results:

Snow Dog with Snowman and Water Dish

Snow Dog with Snowman and Water Dish.

Drowning Man

I call this one ‘Drowning Man’. Pleasant, eh?

Old Man 1

This is titled ‘Old Man #1. He’s sitting on the front stoop.

Old Man 2

And this one is called, “Old Man #2′. I had to make another, as Old Man #1’s head fell off.

I hope you enjoyed my sculptures, and please do feel free to send your own whimsical winter creations to me!

Leave a Reply

