Snow Whimsy…

 

Snow GhostsEnchanted by the art work of Jon Klassen, I thought I’d make my own Snow Ghost. Well, a family of them. They appeared rather spooky at twilight, and the Parrish blue atmosphere only added to the eerie quartet.

Before...As the four ‘ghosts’ began to melt over the course of days, I got another idea of what to do with them. The result is my giant hand. As that too began to melt, it looked like an ancient Greek ruin of sorts.

...AfterThe snow around here is rapidly disappearing, but if we are to have another blast of winter, I’ll be out there creating something out of the ordinary. Why settle for the ubiquity of snowmen.

Do you, too, enjoy letting your imagine run wild with winter’s white offering?

Leave a Reply

