My Beloved…

She walks in beauty, like the night,

Of cloudless climes and starry skies;

And all that’s best of dark and bright

Meet in her aspect and her eyes…

…And on that cheek, and o’er that brow,

So soft, so calm, yet eloquent,

The smiles that win, the tints that glow,

   But tell of days in goodness spent,

A mind at peace with all below,

   A heart whose love is innocent! ~ Lord Byron.

How utterly true do these words ring! My beloved, My Love, my wife. Julie!

How entranced was I when I first gazed into her hypnotic eyes, many Moons ago, and here we are, many years later, still entwined, still in love, and still am I enthralled with her essence.

Those eyes.

All who witness her splendor are so bewitched, as my Love exudes a sensuality that transfixes all who chance a glimpse at her exquisite beauty.

Lord Byron himself must have been so enamored by such a woman, such a love, to compose such wondrous words about a lovely and beguiling woman.

My Julie, my love, my wife, possesses such enchantments, and at times I simply stare–spellbound–wholly mesmerized by her infinite and ethereal beauty.

My love, my Julie!

How totally in love am I with her. She is indeed innocent, and angelic.

She does ‘walk in beauty’

…and I love her, completely.

Copyright, Paul Grignon, 2012, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

